Москва

+7 (499) 703 01 32
Call back

RU EN

mail@pnx-spb.ru

Water spray systems for fire protection of storage tanks, process vessels. Fixed water spray systems

Water spray systems for fire protection of storage tanks, process vessels. Fixed water spray systems

Water spray is subject to the requirements of GOST R 12.3.047-98 Occupational Safety Standards System. Fire Safety of Technological Processes. General Requirements. Methods of Control. In addition, GOST R Water Spray for Fire Protection of Process Equipment and Structures. Fire Safety Regulations (NFPA 15:2012, (NEQ) is currently under development. This new state standard has gone through public hearing.

Water spray system is used to limit the scale of fire accident. For example, process equipment at production facilities shall be protected against thermal exposure by means of water spray units (fire monitors, fixed water spray systems). Water spray is also widely used for protection of building structures, pipe racks and cable racks.

The following items can be used for water spraying:

Water spray relates to fire effects mitigation actions.

Fixed Water Spray System is an aggregate of stationary technical means for cooling of equipment and/or structures to be protected by means of water discharged onto their outer surface by sprinklers exposed to heat from fire.

Tanks with HFL (highly flammable liquid) and CL (combustible liquid) with a volume of 5000 cubic meters and more, regardless of tank wall height, shall be equipped with fixed water spray systems suitable for connection to portable firefighting equipment.

The following structures shall be also subject to water spraying:

Water spray systems shall be designed to ensure maximum protection of all exposed outer surfaces of equipment and structures, which can be affected by heat from fire.

The design and layout of sprinklers shall ensure a specified water supply rate in any area of the protected surface of equipment and structures. Spraying projections on the protected surface from each sprinkler shall overlap or adjoin.

Fire monitors serve for protection of following structures:

For water spray of spherical and cylindrical tanks with pressurized liquefied gas fuels and highly flammable liquids, special purpose deluge sprinklers are the most suitable (AntiFire Water Foam Nozzles). The use of these sprinklers provides for water spray systems resistant to fire and explosion hazards.

Models of Deluge Sprinkler AntiFire UWFN manufactured by Pozhneftehim


UVPN “AntiFire” 1, PU A

UVPN “AntiFire” 1, with flange coupling

UVPN “AntiFire” 1, PU B

UVPN “AntiFire” 1, with oscillator

Type, number and installation features of sprinklers, as well as their operation mode (pressure upstream the sprinklers, dispersibility) shall be determined in the design of water spray system taking into account the uniform spraying of all protected surfaces and sufficient thermal protection of tanks and equipment.

Fire Monitors “AntiFire” made from top grade stainless steel are characterized by high quality and long service life when being installed at facilities with aggressive environment.

Models of Fire Monitors manufactured by Pozhneftehim


Fire Monitor LS-S

Fire Monitor LS-U

Protection of these products against clogging is provided by the Universal Fire Filters “Tauer”.

Design of water spray system and selection of deluge equipment is a quite challenging task. Pozhneftehim is known as the Russian manufacturer of equipment for foam- and water-based firefighting systems. It is actively involved in the design of such systems, development of project specific design codes and fire safety measures for design documentation.

Find out more about cooperation with us.

Contact information to order Pozhneftehim complex supplies:

Questions concerning the choice of foam concentrates for fire extinguishing

Tatyana Potapenko, foam project manager +7 (499) 703 01 32, ext.172

Questions concerning the choice of firefighting equipment

Sergey Vypritsky, Project Manager +7 (499) 703 01 32, ext.153

Questions on documentation regarding Fire safety measures (MOPB) and Special technical conditions (STU)

Sergey Titenkov, Head of Regulatory and Technical Department +7 (499) 703 01 32, ext.159

Consult a specialist

Москва

+7 (499) 703 01 32
перезвоните

mail@pnx-spb.ru

Водяное орошение резервуаров, технологических аппаратов, стационарные установки орошения

Водяное орошение резервуаров, технологических аппаратов, стационарные установки орошения

Водяное орошение регламентирует ГОСТ Р 12.3.047-98 «Система стандартов безопасности труда (ССБТ). Пожарная безопасность технологических процессов. Общие требования. Методы контроля». Помимо этого, в разработке находится ГОСТ Р «Водяное орошение технологического оборудования и конструкций требования пожарной безопасности» (NFPA 15:2012, (NEQ). Новый государственный стандарт прошел общественное обсуждение.

Водяное орошение используется, чтобы ограничить масштаб аварии при пожаре. Например, технологическое оборудование производственных предприятий должно быть защищено от теплового излучения установками водяного орошения (пожарными лафетными стволами, стационарными установками тепловой защиты). Кроме того, водяное орошение широко применяется для защиты строительных конструкций, трубопроводных и кабельных эстакад.

Для водяного орошения применяются:

Водяное орошение относится к мероприятиям по снижению последствий пожара.

Стационарная установка водяного орошения – это совокупность стационарных технических средств для охлаждения защищаемого оборудования и/или конструкций за счет подачи воды на их внешнюю поверхность от оросителей при воздействии на них теплового излучения пожара.

Резервуары с ЛВЖ и ГЖ объемом 5000 м и более независимо от высоты стен резервуаров должны иметь стационарные установки орошения водой с возможностью подсоединения к передвижной пожарной технике.

Водяному орошению также подлежат:

Установки водяного орошения должны быть разработаны так, чтобы обеспечивать максимальную эффективность защиты всех открытых внешних поверхностей оборудования и конструкций, которые подвергаются воздействию теплового излучения возможного пожара.

Конструкция и расположение оросителей должны обеспечивать нормативную интенсивность подачи воды на любом участке защищаемой поверхности оборудования и конструкций. При этом проекции эпюр орошения от каждого оросителя на защищаемую поверхность должны перекрываться или соприкасаться.

Пожарные лафетные стволы устанавливаются для защиты:

Чтобы обеспечить водяное орошение сферических и цилиндрических резервуаров со сжиженными горючими газами и легковоспламеняющимися жидкостями, хранящимися под давлением, наиболее эффективны дренчерные оросители специального назначения (водопенные насадки «Антифайер»). Их применение обеспечивает создание систем водяного орошения, которые устойчивы к опасным факторам пожаров и взрывов.

Модели дренчерного оросителя УВПН «Антифайер» производства Пожнефтехим


УВПН «Антифайер» 1, ПУ А

УВПН «Антифайер» 1, на фланцевом соединении

УВПН «Антифайер» 1, ПУ-Б

УВПН «Антифайер» 1, на осцилляторе

Тип, количество и особенности расстановки оросителей, а также их режим работы (давление перед оросителями, дисперсность распыла) должны быть определены при проектировании системы орошения из условия равномерного орошения всех защищаемых поверхностей и надежной тепловой защиты конструкций резервуаров и оборудования.

Лафетные стволы «Антифайер» отличаются высоким качеством и большим сроком эксплуатации на объектах с агрессивной внешней средой за счет использования высококачественной нержавеющей стали при их изготовлении.

Модели лафетных стволов Пожнефтехим


Лафетный ствол ЛС-С

Лафетный ствол ЛС-У

Для защиты данных изделий от засорений применяются пожарные фильтры универсальные «Тауэр».

Проектирование установки водяного орошения и выбор оборудования для водяных завес – непростая задача. Пожнефтехим, российский производитель оборудования для систем пенного и водяного пожаротушения, участвует в проектировании таких систем, разрабатывает СТУ и разделы МОПБ проектной документации. Узнайте больше о возможностях нашего сотрудничества.

Контактная информация для заказа комплексных поставок Пожнефтехим

Вопросы по выбору пенообразователя

Татьяна Потапенко, руководитель пенного проекта +7 (499) 703 01 32, доб.172

Вопросы по выбору оборудования

Сергей Выприцкий, руководитель проектного отдела +7 (499) 703 01 32, доб.153

Вопросы по документации МОПБ и СТУ

Сергей Титенков, руководитель нормативно-технического отдела +7 (499) 703 01 32, доб.159

Проконсультируйтесь со специалистом