Москва

+7 (499) 703 01 32
Call back

RU EN

mail@pnx-spb.ru

AUTOMATED RAILCAR ON-SPOT LOADING STATIONS AND FACILITIES. FIRE PROTECTION, FIRE EXTINGUISHING SYSTEMS

AUTOMATED RAILCAR ON-SPOT LOADING STATIONS AND FACILITIES. FIRE PROTECTION, FIRE EXTINGUISHING SYSTEMS

The automated on-spot loading station (AUTN) is an automated technological facility for filling rail car tanks with liquid hydrocarbons in on-spot mode with movement of tanks for filling by a special shunting device which is an integral part of installation.

With due consideration of fire hazard and the regulatory framework, Pozhneftehim offers highly effective automatic fire extinguishing systems for fire protection of on-spot loading facilities. We recommend an automatic fire extinguishing system with a low-expansion filmforming foam from AFFF or AFFF/AR foam concentrate) and a stationary system with foam fire cabinets of the ShPP type. The foam fire extinguishing technology is supplemented by a water-cooling system with fire monitor complexes for load-bearing structures and floors.

Fire hazards of automated on-spot loading facilities

The on-spot loading unit is designed for hermetically safe filling of petroleum products into railway tanks with the utilization of hydrocarbon vapors displaced from the tanks during filling.

An uncontrolled fire on a railway equipped with the on-spot loading station can lead to the complete destruction of the object. The risk of fire may arise if any of safety systems function incorrectly (i.e., systems preventing spontaneous movement of devices, filling of petroleum products above the norm or controlling vapors concentration in the filling zone).

Quotes by: Seleznev S.V. “Fire protection of railcar loading stations” / S. V. Seleznev, R. M. Hakimov, N. M. Frolov, D. R. Baykov. — Text: Molodoy Ucheniy. — 2011. — No. 4 (27). — V. 1. — P. 52-53. — URL: https://moluch.ru/archive/27/2892/ (date of reference: 16.02.2021).

Taking into account the high fire danger of the facility, Pozhneftehim suggests protecting the on-spot loading stations with highly efficient foam fire extinguishing and water-cooling systems.

Normative analysis. Requirements for fire extinguishing systems at the on-spot loading facilities

In accordance with SP 155.13130.2014 Warehouses of oil and petroleum products. Fire safety requirements (with Change N 1):

The UP AUTN-96 Guidelines for the design of automated installations for the on-spot loading of light petroleum products in railway and automobile tanks (in addition to VUP SNE-87), water irrigation is recommended.

Foam and water fire extinguishing AUTN: justification of the technical proposal

Given the high fire risk of the on-spot loading facilities, the ambiguous requirements of the regulatory framework and various recommendations, Pozhneftehim, in addition to the gas extinguishing system inside the refillable tank that is included in the delivery package, offers for these objects:

The fire extinguishing system with a low-expansion filmforming foam provides intensive fire extinguishing over the entire area of the on-spot loading station and at the same time effectively cools railway tanks, technological equipment and pipelines.

The stationary system with ShPP foam fire cabinets enables the extinguishing of local fires, coverage of oil spills with an insulating layer in case of emergency leaks, as well as extinguishing in hard-to-reach areas.

In addition to the foam fire extinguishing technology, the water-cooling of load-bearing structures and floors by fire monitor complex systems (LPK) should be used.

Deluge sprinkler UVPN Antifire functioning (demonstration)

Fire monitor complex (LPK) functioning (demonstration)

Additional information

More info on firefighting of storage areas for oil and petroleum products is available here

More info on firefighting of railcar loading racks is available here

Москва

+7 (499) 703 01 32
перезвоните

RU EN

mail@pnx-spb.ru

Автоматизированные установки тактового налива (АУТН). Противопожарная защита, системы пожаротушения

Автоматизированные установки тактового налива (АУТН). Противопожарная защита, системы пожаротушения

Автоматизированная установка тактового налива (АУТН) – автоматизированная технологическая установка, обеспечивающая наполнение железнодорожных цистерн жидкими нефтепродуктами в тактовом режиме с передвижением цистерн под налив специальным маневровым устройством, являющимся неотъемлемой частью установки.

На основании анализа пожарной опасности и нормативной базы Пожнефтехим предлагает высокоэффективные АУПТ для противопожарной защиты установок тактового налива. Рекомендуются автоматическая система пожаротушения пленкообразующей пеной низкой кратности c применением пенообразователя типа AFFF или AFFF/AR) и стационарная система с пенными пожарными шкафами типа ШПП. Технология пенного пожаротушения дополняется системой водяного охлаждения несущих конструкций и перекрытий на основе лафетных пожарных комплексов.

Автоматизированные установки тактового налива. Пожарная опасность АУТН

Установка тактового налива предназначена для герметичного безопасного налива нефтепродуктов в железнодорожные цистерны с утилизацией паров углеводородов, вытесняемых из цистерн во время налива.

Неконтролируемый пожар на железнодорожной эстакаде, оснащенной установкой тактового налива, может привести к полному разрушению объекта. Риск возникновения пожара может возникнуть при некорректном срабатывании любой из систем блокировки, которые предотвращают самопроизвольное движение устройств, налив нефтепродуктов выше нормы или при концентрации их паров в зоне налива выше нормы, и пр.

Цитаты по: Селезнев С. В. «Противопожарная защита сливоналивных эстакад» / С. В. Селезнев, Р. М. Хакимов, Н. М. Фролов, Д. Р. Байков. — Текст: Молодой ученый. — 2011. — № 4 (27). — Т. 1. — С. 52-53. — URL: https://moluch.ru/archive/27/2892/ (дата обращения: 16.02.2021).

С учетом высокой пожарной опасности объекта, Пожнефтехим предлагает применять для защиты АУТН высокоэффективные установки пенного пожаротушения и водяного охлаждения.

Нормативный анализ: требования к системам пожаротушения АУТН

В соответствии с СП 155.13130.2014 Склады нефти и нефтепродуктов. Требования пожарной безопасности (с Изменением N 1):

В УП АУТН-96 Указания по проектированию автоматизированных установок тактового налива светлых нефтепродуктов в железнодорожные и автомобильные цистерны (в дополнение к ВУП СНЭ-87) предлагается водяное орошение.

Пенное и водяное пожаротушение АУТН: обоснование технического предложения

С учетом повышенной пожарной опасности АУТН, неоднозначности требований нормативной базы и различных рекомендаций, Пожнефтехим дополнительно к системе газового тушения внутри заправляемой цистерны, входящей в комплект поставки, предлагает оснащение данных объектов:

Система пожаротушения пленкообразующей пеной низкой кратности обеспечивает интенсивное пожаротушение по всей площади АУТН и одновременно эффективно охлаждает ж/д цистерны, технологическое оборудование и трубопроводы.

Стационарная система с пенными пожарными шкафами типа ШПП обеспечивает возможность тушения локальных пожаров, покрытие разливов нефтепродуктов изолирующим слоем при аварийных утечках, тушение в труднодоступных зонах.

Дополнительно к технологии пенного пожаротушения следует применять водяное охлаждение несущих конструкций и перекрытий с применением лафетных пожарных комплексов (ЛПК).

Демонстрация работы дренчерного оросителя УВПН «Антифайер»

Демонстрация работы лафетного пожарного комплекса (ЛПК)

Дополнительная информация

Подробнее о пожаротушении складов нефти и нефтепродуктов (нефтебаз) здесь

Подробнее о пожаротушении сливоналивных железнодорожных эстакад здесь